A vicious storm takes Matwau’s home, his family, and the woman he loves. He sets out on a dangerous journey across the badlands of Beforetimes Canada in search of the legendary Elk Ridge refugium with his dying chief’s words guiding him: “You are the First Peoples’ caretaker. Find your destiny.”

Cover3d (1)jpg.jpg
3d (2) smaller.jpg

Book 1 in the Rainbow Warriors series.

In 2128, Mother Earth has exacted her revenge, and only small pockets of humanity still survive.

Seventeen-year-old Halerine Ananda of the Siksiká Blackfoot First Nations lives in a northern refugium far from the floods, hurricanes, and firestorms consuming the planet. Then Storyteller receives a fateful vision from Gitche Manitou. The Elders must send their children to the underwater city of Maniton where they will wait out Turmoil. To save her brother and sister and the young man she loves, Halerine reluctantly agrees to lead the children across the barren lands of Beforetimes Canada in a sentient biopod.

With General Cardiff, leader of the powerful Arkers, and a gang of bandits on their trail, the Rainbow Warriors must evade a crazed assassin, a shiftless polygamist, khakhua cannibals, and most of all, Mother Earth’s wrath.

Book 2 in the Rainbow Warriors series.

When their island sinks beneath the sea, seventeen-year-old Maumoon leads the Malikun Rainbow Warriors on a race to the underwater city of Maniton while evading vicious storms, slavers, and the evil leader of Tumala’s floating city.

3d (2).jpg
3d (1).jpg

Book 3 in the Rainbow Warriors series.

Sixteen-year-old N!ai of the Kalahari Desert knows her world is dying, and when Guardians appear in her village, she agrees to lead the Kalahari children through Africa to the fabled gathering site. They escape heat bombs, outsmart spy drones, and fight off a locust curse, but the biggest challenge awaits the children when they reach their destination. Can N!ai and Matwau, the caretaker, free the Kalahari Rainbow Warriors from the Arkers’ clutches?


Book 4 in the Rainbow Warriors series.

In the year 2132, Earth is no longer habitable. Firestorms, famine, and poison air have transformed the world into an oligarchy where the powerful Arkers seek to enslave and then destroy the remaining few survivors.
Guardians are called to save the remnants of humanity by escorting children from all the lands to the underwater city of Maniton.

3d (7).jpg

Book 5 in the Rainbow Warriors series.

The Rainbow Warriors reach the underwater city of Maniton, but if they think they are safe, the evil General Cardiff has a surprise for them.

When word reaches the Guardians of Maniton that General Cardiff is on his way with an armada, a call for help is sent to the Surface Guardians. Chief Roy, Priestess Dayita, Quahah, and Nick and Charlie rally to help the Manitons.

The Guardians of Maniton lead the younger children to a hidden refuge, but Halerine and the Rainbow Warriors refuse to hide. Can they unite to defeat General Cardiff and his New World Arkers?


Book 6 in the Rainbow Warriors series.

By the year 2411, young Manitons have grown weary of the oppressive rules and segregation in the underwater city. Judsea of the Siksiká Blackfoot First Nations petitions the Guardians to allow her and a group of misfits to explore the land once known as Canada.

bonus banner.jpg

Fourteen-year-old Alex is about to become a bonded serf and his older sister a breeder, but he is determined to change their fate. He leads his six siblings and his best friend, minort Kimowan Tootoosis, on a dangerous journey across Beforetimes Canada in search of the legendary Brandon Enclave. On the outskirts of Brandon, when all seems lost, the secret book decides their fate.


Fifteen-year-old Cassie is about to become a breeder for West Farmcorp. She flees the farmcorp with her family and her best friend, minort Noah Abenaki. They embark on a dangerous journey across Beforetimes Canada in search of the legendary Brandon Enclave. When Noah is captured and all seems lost, Cassie hatches a plan that could rescue him and all the bonded serfs and minorts or condemn them to death.

Mockup (2).jpg

Separated from the other Rainbow Warriors, Willow and Keme make a new life with surviving Okanagan First Nations. When Cardiff and his mercenaries threaten the lives of her adopted people, Willow becomes their leader and forms a plan to save them. But can she find happiness in the Rocky Mountain caverns when she longs for her Blackfoot people and mourns the loss of her chance for a safe life in Maniton?

Willow 3D.jpg
Warrior Scout_3d cover.jpg

Rainbow Warriors Napa and Ramon long for the open sky and a chance to explore new land. They petition the Guardians of Maniton for permission to scout the Surface in search of the mysterious Ark Two. With anthropologists Charlie and Nick, they set off in a rover-sub to explore the ancient rainforests of s.e. Asia. What begins as a simple scouting trip turns into a rescue mission with more at stake than their own survival.